School to Career - Resume Resources

Click the links below to navigate –

Our Resume Builder will help you create a professional looking resume.  Your resume will be emailed to the address you enter as a formatted Google Doc which you can edit, update, and use to apply for jobs and scholarships.  Remember that you should always be adding to your resume. Fill in any gaps you can see (or remove the heading), edit your spelling, and keep adding new experiences!

All submissions to the Resume Builder WILL BE VISIBLE to the School to Career program and current student resumes will be shared with the High School indicated.  Please be aware that this is not intended to be a secure system.

Volunteer Opportunities in Washington County

Adelante Mujeres http://www.adelantemujeres.org/volunteer/
American Red Cross https://www.redcross.org/volunteer/become-a-volunteer.html
Beaverton City Library https://www.beavertonlibrary.org/98/Volunteer
Beaverton Mayor’s Youth Advisory Board https://beavertonpolice.org/Search?searchPhrase=mayor%27s+youth+advisory+board
Beaverton Police Youth Peer Court https://beavertonpolice.org/242/Youth-Peer-Court-Responsibilities
Beaverton Teen Library Council https://www.beavertonlibrary.org/232/Teen-Library-Council
Bienestar Oregon http://www.bienestar-or.org/help/volunteer/
Cat Adoption Team https://catadoptionteam.org/
City Of Sherwood Oregon https://www.sherwoodoregon.gov/search/site/volunteer
City Of Tigard Oregon/ Cadet Program http://www.tigard-or.gov/police/youth.php
City Of Tualatin OR https://www.tualatinoregon.gov/volunteer
Community Emergency Response Team https://www.hillsboro-oregon.gov/city-services-overview/emergency-management/get-involved-/community-emergency-response-team-cert
Free Geek https://www.freegeek.org/ways-give/volunteer
Gaston Fire District https://www.gastonfire.org/Page/volunteering
Habitat for Humanity http://www.habitatwest.org/volunteer
Hands on Greater Portland https://www.handsonportland.org/Teen_Volunteering
Hillsboro Community Senior Center https://www.hillsboro-oregon.gov/departments/parks-recreation/our-facilities/community-senior-center
Hillsboro Park Projects https://www.hillsboro-oregon.gov/departments/parks-recreation/volunteer
Hillsboro Parks and Rec Youth Enrichment Programs https://www.hillsboro-oregon.gov/departments/parks-recreation/volunteer/youth-enrichment-programs
Hillsboro Police Cadets https://www.hillsboro-oregon.gov/departments/police/career-volunteer-opportunities/cadet-program
Hillsboro Police Department Volunteer https://www.hillsboro-oregon.gov/departments/police/career-volunteer-opportunities/hpd-volunteers
Hillsboro Public Library https://www.hillsboro-oregon.gov/departments/library/volunteer-at-the-library
Hillsboro Schools Foundation https://hsfonline.org/volunteer-areas-of-interest/
Hillsboro Youth Advisory Council https://www.hillsboro-oregon.gov/your-city-government/commissions-committees-boards/youth-advisory-council
Homeplate https://www.homeplateyouth.org/volunteer
Indigo Rescue http://indigorescue.org/?page_id=26
Jackson Bottom Wetlands https://www.jacksonbottom.org/get-involved/volunteer/
Legacy Health https://www.legacyhealth.org/for-patients-and-visitors/general-information/volunteering.aspx
Oregon Food Bank https://www.oregonfoodbank.org/get-involved/volunteer/
Providence St. Vincent Medical Center https://oregon.providence.org/our-services/p/providence-volunteering/hospital-opportunities/providence-st-vincent-medical-center/
Tigard Public Library http://www.tigard-or.gov/teenvolunteers.php
Tigard Youth Peer Court http://www.tigard-or.gov/police/youth.php
Tualatin Hills Parks and Rec http://www.thprd.org/connect/volunteer 
Tuality Health Care http://www.tuality.org/tuality/
Vernonia Cares Food Bank http://cpfoodbank.org/pantry/vernonia-cares/
Walter’s Cultural Arts Center https://www.hillsboro-oregon.gov/city-services-overview/cultural-arts/walters-cultural-arts-center-/get-involved
Washington County Oregon https://www.co.washington.or.us/Volunteers/

If you are interested in learning more about School to Career, we would love to talk with you. Please contact us at 503.726.2154 or email School to Career Director, Heather Ferrin-Myers at HeatherF@HillChamber.org