Elected Representatives

State Legislature

Brian Boquist State Senate District 12

Sen. Brian Boquist

District 12

Capitol Contact
900 Court St NE, S-311, Salem, OR, 97301

Kim Thatcher State Senate District 13

Sen. Kim Thatcher

District 13

Capitol Contact
900 Court St NE, S-307, Salem, OR, 97301

Mark Hass State Senate District 14

Sen. Mark Hass

District 14

Capitol Contact
900 Court St NE, S-207, Salem, OR, 97301

Chuck Riley State Senate District 15

Sen. Chuck Riley

District 15

Capitol Contact
900 Court St NE, S-303, Salem, OR, 97301

Betsy Johnson State Senate District 16

Sen. Betsy Johnson

District 16

Capitol Contact
900 Court St NE, S-209, Salem, OR, 97301

Elizabeth Steiner Hayward State Senate District 17

Sen. Elizabeth Steiner Hayward

District 17

Capitol Contact
900 Court St NE, S-215, Salem, OR, 97301

Ginny Burdick State Senate District 18

Sen. Ginny Burdick

District 18

Capitol Contact
900 Court St NE, S-223, Salem, OR, 97301

Richard Devlin State Senate District 19

Sen. Richard Devlin

District 19

Capitol Contact
900 Court St NE, S-213, Salem, OR, 97301

Ron Noble State Representative District 24

Rep. Ron Noble

District 24

Capitol Contact
900 Court St NE, H-376, Salem, OR 97301

Bill Post State Representative District 25

Rep. Bill Post

District 25

Capitol Contact
900 Court St NE, H-373, Salem, OR 97301

A. Richard Vial State Representative District 26

Rep. Richard Vial

District 26

Capitol Contact
900 Court St NE, H-484, Salem, OR 97301

Sheri Malstrom State Representative District 27

Rep. Sheri Malstrom

District 27

Capitol Contact
900 Court St NE, H-280, Salem, OR 97301

Jeff Barker State Representative District 28

Rep. Jeff Barker

District 28

Capitol Contact
900 Court St NE, H-480, Salem, OR 97301

Susan McLain State Representative District 29

Rep. Susan McLain

District 29

Capitol Contact
900 Court St NE, H-477, Salem, OR 97301

Janeen A. Sollman State Representative District 30

Rep. Janeen A. Sollman

District 30

Capitol Contact
900 Court St NE, H-487, Salem, OR 97301

Brad Witt State Representative District 31

Rep. Brad Witt

District 31

Capitol Contact
900 Court St NE, H-374, Salem, OR 97301

Deborah Boone State Representative District 32

Rep. Deborah Boone

District 32

Capitol Contact
900 Court St NE, H-481, Salem, OR 97301

Mitch Greenlick State Representative District 33

Rep. Mitch Greenlick

District 33

Capitol Contact
900 Court St NE, H-493, Salem, OR 97301

Ken Helm State Representative District 34

Rep. Ken Helm

District 34

Capitol Contact
900 Court St NE, H-490, Salem, OR 97301

Margaret Doherty State Representative District 35

Rep. Margaret Doherty

District 35

Capitol Contact
900 Court St NE, H-282, Salem, OR 97301

Julie Parrish State Representative District 37

Rep. Julie Parrish

District 37

Capitol Contact
900 Court St NE, H-371, Salem, OR 97301

Metro Council

Metro works with communities, businesses and residents in the Portland metropolitan area to chart a wise course for the future while protecting the things we love about this place.  Metro serves more than 1.5 million people in Clackamas, Multnomah and Washington counties. The agency’s boundary encompasses Portland, Oregon and 23 other cities – from the Columbia River in the north to the bend of the Willamette River near Wilsonville, and from the foothills of the Coast Range near Forest Grove to the banks of the Sandy River at Troutdale.


Julie Parrish State Representative District 37

Tom Hughes

Metro Council President

Capitol Contact

Metro Council President Tom Hughes was sworn into office Jan. 4, 2011. Elected region wide, the president presides over the Metro Council, sets its policy agenda and appoints all members of Metro committees, commissions and boards.

Julie Parrish State Representative District 37

Kathryn Harrington

Metro Councilor District 4

Capitol Contact

District 4 area of Washington County, which includes Northern Washington County, Cornelius, Hillsboro, Forest Grove, Northwest Beaverton, Aloha, Bonny Slope, Bethany, Raleigh Hills, West Slope, Cedar Mill and Cedar Hills.

Washington County Commission

Washington County is structured as a Council-Manager form of government, giving the five-member Board of Commissioners legislative responsibility and designating administrative authority to a Board-appointed professional county administrator. The Commissioners also serve as the governing board for Clean Water Services, a public utility providing wastewater, storm water and other services to nearly 500,000 customers.


Julie Parrish State Representative District 37

Chairman Andy Duyck

Washington County Board Chairman

As Chairman of Washington County’s five-member governing Board, Andy Duyck represents the entire County.

County Contact
155 North First Ave. MS-21, Hillsboro, OR 97124
(503) 846-868
(503) 846-4545 Fax

Julie Parrish State Representative District 37

Com. Dick Schouten

Commissioner District 1

Commissioner Schouten represents District 1, including much of Beaverton, Aloha, Cooper Mountain and Reedville.

County Contact
155 North First Ave. MS-21, Hillsboro, OR 97124
(503) 846-8681
(503) 846-4545 FAX

Julie Parrish State Representative District 37

Com. Greg Malinowski

Commissioner District 2

Commissioner Malinowski represents District 2, Washington County’s northeast corner including Bethany, Cedar Hills, Cedar Mill, Raleigh Hills, Rock Creek and portions of Beaverton and Hillsboro.

County Contact
155 North First Ave. MS-21, Hillsboro, OR 97124
(503) 846-8681
(503) 846-4545 FAX

Julie Parrish State Representative District 37

Com. Roy Rogers

Commissioner District 3

Commissioner Rogers represents District 3, including Bull Mountain, Garden Home, Metzger and the cities of Durham, Tigard, Tualatin, King City, Sherwood and a portion of Wilsonville.

County Contact
155 North First Ave. MS-21, Hillsboro, OR 97124
(503) 846-8681
(503) 846-4545 FAX

Julie Parrish State Representative District 37

Com. Bob Terry

Commissioner District 4

Commissioner Terry represents District 4, including much of the rural area of Washington County and the cities of Banks, Cornelius, Forest Grove, Gaston, Hillsboro and North Plains.

County Contact
155 North First Ave. MS-21, Hillsboro, OR 97124
(503) 846-8681
(503) 846-4545 FAX

Hillsboro Mayor and City Council

Their mission in this work is to provide visionary leadership that delivers responsive municipal services and fosters collaborative partnerships that enhance Hillsboro’s hometown livability.

The Mayor and City Council provide community leadership, create policies to guide the City in delivering services and achieving community goals, and encourage citizen awareness and involvement through committees and boards, the Youth Advisory Council and more. The City Council also serves as the Hillsboro Economic Development Council (HEDC), the City’s urban renewal agency under Oregon Revised Statue 457. The Council convenes as the HEDC at least once per year.


Julie Parrish State Representative District 37

Mayor Steve Callaway

City Contact
150 E. Main Street
Hillsboro, Oregon 97123
(503) 681-6219